| call to open soon!

Pre-announcement: 3rd ERA.Net RUS Plus 2019 Call

The ERA.Net RUS Plus initiative is pleased to pre-announce the 3rd ERA.Net RUS Plus call!
Continuing the record success of the previous calls and responding to the interest of the scientific community, the call 2019 will follow the concept of the previous ones. It will encourage long-term Science and Technology (‘S&T’) collaboration between EU Member States/Associated Countries and Russia.

Research proposals can be submitted in the following S&T topics:

1.1 Advanced nano-sensors for environment and health
1.2 Novel functional nanomaterials based on design and modeling

2.1 Regenerative medicine, biomaterials and Organ-on -a chip-systems  
2.2 Drug discovery for cancer, cardiovascular and infectious diseases  

Social Sciences and Humanities:
3.1 Demography, migration, conflicts and security issues
3.2 Opportunities for and challenges to regional development and social cohesion

4.1 No subtopics defined ("bottom-up" approach)

Funding Organisations

The following national Research Funding Organisations are currently participating in the joint ERA.Net RUS Plus 2019 call:

Funding Party Nanotechnologies Health Social Sciences and Humanities Robotics
1. Research Foundation – Flanders, FWO (Belgium) x x x x
2. Bulgaria National Science Fund, BNSF (Bulgaria) tbd tbd tbd tbd
3. Estonian Research Council, ETAg (Estonia) x x x x
4. Academy of Finland, AKA (Finland)     x  
5. Federal Ministry of Education and Research, BMBF (Germany) x x x x
6. General Secretariat for Research and Technology GSRT (Greece) x x x x
7. State Education Development Agency, VIAA (Latvia) x x x x
8. National Agency for Research and Development, NARD (Moldova) x x x x
9. Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation, MSHE (Russia) x x   x
10. Russian Foundation for Basic Research, RFBR (Russia) x x x x
11. Far Eastern Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, FEB RAS (Russia) x x x x
12. Slovak Academy of Sciences, SAS (Slovakia) x x x x
13. Swiss National Science Foundation, SNSF (Switzerland)   x x  
14. Scientific and Technological Research Council of Turkey, TÜBITAK (Turkey) x x   x

Application Procedure

Teams applying for funding must be eligible for funding by their respective national funding organisation. They can be research and higher education entities, research and innovation performing SMEs, or other entities eligible for funding according to respective national legislation. Eligible project consortia must comprise project partners from at least three different countries, of which at least one team is from Russia. Applicants who are non-eligible for funding can join any eligible consortium submitting a proposal on their own expenses.

The duration of a project will be at least 24 months but should not exceed 36 months (depending on the involved Funding Parties).

The call text will soon be available soon on this website.

Partnering Platform

We provide an online matchmaking tool for all interested parties who are looking for cooperation partners to participate in the ERA.Net RUS Plus Call 2019.

Link to the ERA.Net RUS Plus Partnering Platform 2019